A dark and evil mood, an infernal drive, and incendiary vocals on top is how MORDKAUL likes to forge their killer songs.

The members of this Belgium based band share a mutual passion for melodic death metal, and with the splitting up of their former bands Diablo Blvd and Hell City, they finalized the tracks Tim Bekaert started writing a few years back. In May 2020, MORDKAUL’s debut album Dress Code: Blood was recorded by Tommy Goffin (ex-Hell City) vocals, Tim Bekaert (exDiablo Blvd, ex-A Brand) and Vincent Noben (ex-Hell City) guitars and Adrian Erlandsson (At The Gates, The Haunted,...) drums. Mixing and mastering of the album was done done by Dan Swano (Opeth, Bloodbath…). Soon after the recording, Jan Rammeloo (ex-Bliksem, Furia, Your Highness) and Tony Van den Eynde (exLeng Tch’e) joined forces.

Dress Code: Blood was released in January 2021 on Wormholedeath Records.

After the release several successful and sold out shows where played to promote the debut album, ending in the summer of ‘22 with a killer and critically acclaimed performance at Alcatraz Festival (BE). At the end of the summer ’22, Mordkaul went back to the studio to record their follow up album: Feeding The Machine.

The first part of Feeding The Machine was released digitaly early 2023. Part two will be recorded in Summer 2023 to be released in full later this year.

Line up (L2R)

Nicholas Gauwloos – Bass

James McIlroy - Guitar

Tommy Goffin – Vocals

Tony Van den Eynde – Drums

Stefan Segers - Guitar